Foil

Foil

I was speaking today, a someone who
said to me I said to her
That I loved her once.

Thought that I could love her again.

The dance of that slow cadence
The lips a faint touch of white
Erect and frosty
Tits.

Not mine, would I have liked to be?
It was not, never would.
Could.

Perhaps. Not.

The linger of a half wish
Irascible
A full desire
Leaps the heart, mind unchained.

Since my sleeve is weary of these lies
To adorn lines to speak
What I cannot

I will love her again
Indecisively.

One Comment on “Foil”

  1. themissingsandwich
    24/03/2009 at 3:46 pm #

    Heartbreakingly beautiful.

Leave a Reply

